SALVE I-II Advisory Committee

The SALVE I-II Project Advisory Committee is established for the purpose of issuing advices and reviewing the project every 3 months. Advisory committee members are external specialists in transmission electron microscopy, the representative of the DFG and the representative of the Ministry of Science and the Arts, Baden Württemberg.

Advisory Committee
Name Subject / Affilation
Prof. Hans-Peter Karnthaler Emeritus Professor
Department Physics of nanostructured materials
Vienna University, Austria
Prof. Hannes Lichte Director at Triebenberg Laboratory for Electron Microscopy and Electron Holography
Technical University Dresden, Germany
Prof. Joachim Mayer Central Facility for Electron Microscopy
RWTH Aachen University, Germany
and Director at Ernst Ruska-Center (ER-C) for Microscopy and Spectroscopy with Electrons
Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany

(as by September 2012)